IND Vs SL 3rd ODI Match Preview Likely Playing 11 Pitch & Weather Report

IND vs SL ODI Match Preview: The last match of the three-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka (IND vs SL) will start today (January 15) at 1.30 pm. Both the teams will be face to face at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. Team India has already taken an unassailable 2-0 lead by winning both the opening matches of this series, so it has a good chance to try its bench strength in this match. On the other hand, the Sri Lankan team would like to avoid a clean sweep by registering a consolation win here.

Team India won the first match of the ODI series by 67 runs and the second match by 4 wickets. In both the matches, Team India did not face much difficulty in registering victory. Even in the third match, the Indian team seems to have the upper hand. There is good depth in the batting of the Indian team, while the bowlers are also doing their job well.

Surya and Ishaan may get a chance
Team India can definitely try their bench strength in this match. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Mohammad Siraj were not seen practicing on Saturday. In such a situation, it is possible that Suryakumar Yadav and Ishaan Kishan will get a chance in today’s match. Whether Yuzvendra Chahal will get a chance here or not, it will be known only at the time of the toss.

The match will be held at Greenfield International Stadium
This will be the second ODI International on the pitch of Thiruvananthapuram. Before this only one match has been played on this ground. In that match, the Indian bowlers had all out the Windies team for just 104 runs. The Indian team achieved this target by losing one wicket. Here the day temperature will remain around 30 degree Celsius, there will definitely be some drop in the temperature at night. There is no chance of rain during the match.

The playing-11 of both the teams can be like this:

Team India: Shubman Gill, Ishaan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya (Captain), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh.

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Nuwanindu Fernando, Dhananjay D’Silva, Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunidh Velalge, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara.

Read this also…

IND vs AUS Test Series: Average of 80+ in first class cricket, yet Sarfaraz did not get a place in Team India

Leave a Comment