Chris Gayle holds the record for most 20 plus runs in an over in IPL, know details

IPL Records, Chris Gayle: IPL 2023 will start from 31st March, Friday. This time the 16th season of IPL will be played. In every edition of the tournament, a different enthusiasm is seen inside the fans. This time also the fans are looking very excited about the Indian Premier League. Before the 16th season, we are going to tell you about such a special record of the tournament, which is recorded in the name of veteran batsman Chris Gayle. Gayle has taken more than 20 runs in an over for the most number of times in the history of IPL.

There is no batsman around Gayle

So far in the history of IPL, Chris has scored 20 plus runs in an over 27 times. At the same time, Kieron Pollard has done this feat a total of 13 times in the tournament. That is, Pollard has done this less than half the times than Gayle. In this list, Andre Russell is included in this list with 10 times, AB de Villiers with 09 times, Rohit Sharma with 08 times and former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni with 8 times.

Batsmen with most 20+ runs in 1 over in IPL

  • Chris Gayle – 27 times.
  • Kieron Pollard – 13 times.
  • Andre Russell – 10 times.
  • AB de Villiers – 09 times.
  • Rohit Sharma – 08 times.
  • MS Dhoni – 08 times.

Chris Gayle’s IPL career was like this

Chris Gayle, who made his IPL debut in May 2008, has played a total of 142 matches in his IPL career. Batting in 141 innings of these matches, he scored 4965 runs at an average of 39.79 and a strike rate of 148.96. In this, he has scored a total of 6 centuries and 31 half-centuries. At the same time, his high score has been 175 runs. Which is the best score made by any player in IPL.

read this also…

Watch: Jemima-Harleen sing a song with singer AP Dhillon before WPL opening ceremony, watch video

Harry Styles called Emily Ratajkowski his celeb crush years before fling

Harry Styles fans are convinced he “manifested” his steamy kiss with Emily Ratajkowski. In a resurfaced video from eight years ...
Read More

DC vs MI WPL 2023 Final Live Harmanpreet Kaur, Nate Sciver-Brunt Lead Mumbai Indians To Win WPL Season 1

WPL 2023 Final: Mumbai Indians have won the title of the first season of the Women's Premier League. Harmanpreet Kaur's ...
Read More

Julia Fox supports Emily Ratajkowski, Harry Styles fling

Julia Fox is living for Emily Ratajkowski’s single girl era. The “Uncut Gems” star commented on a Page Six Instagram ...
Read More

BCCI Announces Annual Player Retainership 2022-23 – Team India Know Details Here

BCCI Annual Contract List: BCCI has announced the annual contract of the players for the year 2022-23. Apart from Indian ...
Read More

Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar went to support Mumbai Indians women in WPL 2023 final against Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians Women Supporters: The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals ...
Read More

Harmanpreet Kaur’s statement after Mumbai Indians women’s team won the WPL 2023 trophy

Statement of Harmanpreet Kaur: The final match of the first season of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played on ...
Read More

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians became the winner of the first season of Women’s IPL, know who got which award, prize money and everything

WPL 2023 Final:The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians on 26 ...
Read More

April Fools Day 2023 History Meaning Interesting Facts Why It Is Celebrated Memes Social Media

April Fool's Day 2023: As the month of March ends and the month of April arrives, 'April Fool's Day' (April ...
Read More

WPL 2023 MI W won the first final against DC-W by 7 wickets at Brabourne Stadium

MI-W vs DC-W: The final match of the first edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played between Delhi ...
Read More

IPL 2023 players can try at number 3 in the absence of Rajat Patidar, know details

IPL 2023: Rajat Patidar of Royal Challengers Bangalore may miss some matches of IPL due to ankle injury. Although official ...
Read More

Leave a Comment