SA vs ENG Cricket South Africa announces 16 men squad for ODI series against England

South Africa squad for ODI series against England: Cricket South Africa announced the team for the three ODI series against England. Fast bowler Sisanda Magala has returned in the 16-member squad announced by CSA. At the same time, the selection of hard-hitting batsman Dewald Brewis was not considered for the ODI series against England. Brewis is currently at number three among the batsmen who have scored the most runs in the South Africa T20 League. The ODI series between South Africa and England will start from January 27. The first match of the series will be played in Bloemfontein.

return of magala

32-year-old fast bowler Sisanda Magala has returned to South Africa’s ODI team after a year. He played his last ODI on 23 January 2022 against India in Cape Town. After that he was dropped from the team. At the same time, he returned to ODIs after a year, Magala performed better in domestic cricket during this time, when the team was announced for the ODI series against England, Magala was playing in the South Africa T20 League. He has done exceptionally well in this league so far. He is the third highest wicket taker in the South Africa T20 League. Magala has been out of the team for a year due to poor fitness. During the fitness test, he could not complete the distance of 2 km in the stipulated time.

Shukri Konrad will give coaching for the first time

Shukri Konrad has recently been appointed as the coach of South Africa’s Test team by CSA. He will coach the white ball cricket team of South Africa during the ODI series. Appointed limited overs coach Rob Walter will take charge of coaching South Africa’s ODI and T20 teams after he ends his stint with New Zealand’s Central Stage.

South Africa ODI squad against England: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Janssen, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Sisanda Magala, Keshav Mahraj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Norkia, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi , Rasi van der Dusen.

Read also:

IND vs NZ: After receiving the ‘Player of the Match’ award, Shubman Gill said- ‘I was eagerly waiting…

Leave a Comment