Ruturaj Gaikwad out of T20 series against New Zealand due to wrist injury, BCCI will not change any player, know why

India vs New Zealand: Indian team’s star opener batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad can miss the T20 against New Zealand due to his wrist injury. The star batsman is seen troubled by his wrist injury. He had reported at the National Cricket Academy on Tuesday, while he had to go to Ranchi on Wednesday. Gaikwad informed the BCCI medical team about his straight wrist pain.

BCCI will not bring replacement of Rituraj

The T20 series against New Zealand will begin on Friday, January 27. The first match of the series will be played in Ranchi. After this, the second match will be played in Lucknow on January 29 and the third match will be played in Ahmedabad on February 1. No replacement of Rituraj will be brought in the team for this T20 series by the BCCI. The team already has three opener batsmen in the form of Ishaan Kishan, Shubman Gill and Prithvi Shaw. In such a situation, BCCI will not include any batsman in the team in replacement of Ruturaj.

Prithvi Shaw may get a chance

In such a situation, it is expected that Prithvi Shaw may get a chance to return to the team. Shaw has played only one T20 match for the Indian team so far. At the same time, Shubman Gill can appear on the opening with Shaw. At the same time, Ishaan Kishan will be in the team as a wicket-keeper.

Such is the schedule of T20 series

India vs New Zealand 1st T20 – January 27 – Ranchi.
India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 – January 29 – Lucknow.
India vs New Zealand 3rd T20 – 1 February – Ahmedabad.

Indian T20 team against New Zealand

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (Wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

read this also…

ICC Awards: ICC will announce the name of the best T20 batsman of the year 2022 tomorrow, these awards will also be announced

Leave a Comment