Irani Cup History Records Stats Top Successful Teams Rest of India Mumbai Karnataka Delhi

Irani Cup Stats: Irani Cup was played for the first time in the year 1960. This cup was organized on the completion of 25 years of Ranji Trophy. Then in 1959, the first Irani Cup match took place between Ranji Trophy winning Bombay and Rest of India (ROI). In this match, Bombay defeated Rest of India and won the Irani Cup. Since then, this match has been played every year between the previous Ranji Trophy champions and the Rest of India.

Irani Cup has been organized 59 times so far. Rest of India has been Irani Cup winner 26 times out of these 59, while no result could be found in 8 matches. Teams that have won the Ranji Trophy only 25 times have been successful in winning this cup.

Mumbai most successful team after ROI
Mumbai (Bombay) has won the maximum number of Irani Cups after Rest of India. Mumbai got a chance to play Irani Cup a total of 29 times and in that 12 times this team became the champion. In the remaining 17 matches, he had to face defeat from Rest of India 12 times, 5 matches were also drawn.

Karnataka has been the third most successful team in the Irani Cup. Karnataka has played 8 Irani Cup matches and has won 6 of them. Delhi’s team is on the fourth position here. Delhi has played 6 Irani Cup matches and has become the champion twice. Tamil Nadu, Haryana and Hyderabad have also won the Irani Cup once each.

Madhya Pradesh got defeated this time
Irani Cup 2023 won by Rest of India. This time in front of Rest of India, the challenge was from the previous Ranji champion Madhya Pradesh. Here Madhya Pradesh got a crushing defeat by 238 runs. Yashasvi Jaiswal, who scored a double century in the first innings and a century in the second innings from Rest of India, was adjudged ‘Player of the Match’.

Read this also…

Nathan Lyon Story: How a grass cutter became the 8th most successful bowler in Test cricket? The story of this bowler is very inspiring

Harry Styles called Emily Ratajkowski his celeb crush years before fling

Harry Styles fans are convinced he “manifested” his steamy kiss with Emily Ratajkowski. In a resurfaced video from eight years ...
Read More

DC vs MI WPL 2023 Final Live Harmanpreet Kaur, Nate Sciver-Brunt Lead Mumbai Indians To Win WPL Season 1

WPL 2023 Final: Mumbai Indians have won the title of the first season of the Women's Premier League. Harmanpreet Kaur's ...
Read More

Julia Fox supports Emily Ratajkowski, Harry Styles fling

Julia Fox is living for Emily Ratajkowski’s single girl era. The “Uncut Gems” star commented on a Page Six Instagram ...
Read More

BCCI Announces Annual Player Retainership 2022-23 – Team India Know Details Here

BCCI Annual Contract List: BCCI has announced the annual contract of the players for the year 2022-23. Apart from Indian ...
Read More

Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar went to support Mumbai Indians women in WPL 2023 final against Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians Women Supporters: The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals ...
Read More

Harmanpreet Kaur’s statement after Mumbai Indians women’s team won the WPL 2023 trophy

Statement of Harmanpreet Kaur: The final match of the first season of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played on ...
Read More

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians became the winner of the first season of Women’s IPL, know who got which award, prize money and everything

WPL 2023 Final:The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians on 26 ...
Read More

April Fools Day 2023 History Meaning Interesting Facts Why It Is Celebrated Memes Social Media

April Fool's Day 2023: As the month of March ends and the month of April arrives, 'April Fool's Day' (April ...
Read More

WPL 2023 MI W won the first final against DC-W by 7 wickets at Brabourne Stadium

MI-W vs DC-W: The final match of the first edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played between Delhi ...
Read More

IPL 2023 players can try at number 3 in the absence of Rajat Patidar, know details

IPL 2023: Rajat Patidar of Royal Challengers Bangalore may miss some matches of IPL due to ankle injury. Although official ...
Read More

Leave a Comment