Head coach, captain and owner of all 10 franchises of IPL 2023 know complete details of the 16th edition of the tournament

IPL 2023 Head Coaches Captains and Owners of all 10 Franchises: Fans appear excited for every season of IPL. IPL also takes full care of the entertainment of the fans. Every year some such changes are made in the league, so that the fans can be more attracted towards the tournament. IPL 2023 ie the 16th season of the tournament will start from 31 March. Before that we are going to tell you about the head coach, captain and owners of all the 10 teams participating in the league.

Owner of all 10 IPL franchises

  • Chennai Super Kings – N Srinivasan.
  • Delhi Capitals – Sajjan Jindal and G. M. Rao.
  • Gujarat Titans – Steve Colts, Donald Mackenzie and Roly van Rappard.
  • Lucknow Super Giants – Sanjeev Goenka.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta.
  • Mumbai Indians – Mukesh Ambani.
  • Punjab Kings – Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul.
  • Rajasthan Royals – Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Shane Warne and Gary Cardinal.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – Kalanithi Maran.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – United Spirits.

Head coaches of all 10 IPL franchises

  • Chennai Super Kings – Stephen Fleming.
  • Delhi Capitals – Ricky Ponting.
  • Gujarat Titans – Ashish Nehra.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Chandrakant Pandit.
  • Lucknow Super Giants – Andy Flower.
  • Mumbai Indians – Mark Boucher.
  • Punjab Kings – Trevor Bayliss.
  • Kumar Sangakkara of Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – Sanjay Bangar.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – Brian Lara.

Captains of all 10 IPL franchises

  • Chennai Super Kings – Mahendra Singh Dhoni.
  • Delhi Capitals – David Warner.
  • Gujarat Titans – Hardik Pandya.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Shreyas Iyer.
  • Lucknow Super Giants – KL Rahul.
  • Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma.
  • Punjab Kings – Shikhar Dhawan.
  • Rajasthan Royals – Sanju Samson.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – Faf du Plessis.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – Aiden Markram.

Home ground of all franchises

  • Chennai Super Kings – M.A. Chidambaram Stadium.
  • Delhi Capitals – Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Gujarat Titans – Narendra Modi Stadium.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Eden Gardens.
  • Lucknow Super Giants – BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.
  • Mumbai Indians – Wankhede Stadium.
  • Punjab Kings – Indrajit Singh Bindra Stadium.
  • Rajasthan Royals – Sawai Mansingh Stadium.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium.

New rule of ‘Impact Player’ will be seen this year

IPL for the 16th season will see a new rule in the form of ‘Impact Player’. This rule has been brought in IPL for the first time. According to this rule, teams have to choose 4 options with the playing XI during the toss and only one of the 4 can be used as the ‘Impact Player’. The ‘Impact Player’ can be introduced before the start of the innings, or after the completion of the over, or after the fall of a wicket or after the batsman has retired at any time during the over.

IPL returned in old style

This time IPL home and away format will be played. That is, every team will play equal number of matches on its home and away grounds. The tournament was last played in this format in 2019. A total of 70 matches will be played in this season. At the same time, including all the playoff matches, 74 matches will be played in the entire season.

Read this too…

WPL 2023: Diantra Dottin breaks silence on being dropped from Gujarat Giants, many allegations against team management

IPL 2024 Mohit Sharma Mohammed Shami Rashid Khan Gujarat Titans Most Wickets

Gujarat Titans IPL 2024: Gujarat Titans' first match in IPL 2024 will be against Mumbai Indians. Like every time, this ...

Kristin Cavallari, 37, claps back at critics after debuting relationship with Mark Estes, 24

Kristin Cavallari had a few choice words for those criticizing her new relationship with Mark Estes, who is 13 years ...

All About Norman Reedus’ Son Mingus Lucien Reedus

Mingus Lucien Reedus is the only child of actor Norman Reedus and model Helena Christensen. The former couple met through ...

Hardik Pandya Amitabh Bachchan Dialogue Rishte Me To Hum Tumhare Captain Lagte Hai Watch Viral Video

Hardik Pandya, IPL 2024: Hardik Pandya will be seen as the captain of Mumbai Indians (MI) in IPL 2024. After ...

Yuzvendra Chahal Wife Dhanashree Photo With Pratik Utekar Goes Viral

Dhanashree Verma Pratik Utekar: Indian cricket team player Yuzvendra Chahal is staying away from international matches. He played his last ...

Indian wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant played marbles with children, watch viral video here

Rishabh Pant playing with children: Rishabh Pant is away from cricket these days. Pant, who is recovering from injury after ...

World Test Championship Team India tops the points table before Dharamshala Test

World Test Championship Team India: A five-match Test series is being played between India and England. Team India has performed ...

Bangladeshi Cricketer 92 runs spent in 4 balls, then banned for 10 years…You will be shocked to hear the story of Bangladeshi bowler.

Sujon Mahmood Unwanted Records: In the game of cricket, we often get to see something unique or hear many such ...

Relaxo Footwear: This footwear manufacturing company made investors rich

Shoe-slipper manufacturing company Relaxo Footwear Limited is also doing wonders in the stock market. This company has earned such great ...

Byjus Crisis Valuation cut by Macquarie Capital up to 98 per cent due to this reason

Edtech company Byju's is continuously facing troubles. The problems of the company which is facing financial problems are not showing ...

Leave a Comment