Ind Vs NZ T20i Series Hardik Pandya Suryakumar Yadav Shubman Gill Will Play Key Role Against New Zealand

India vs New Zealand T20 Series: After eliminating New Zealand 3-0 in the ODI series, now Team India is gearing up for the T20 series. The first match of the T20 series between the two countries will be played in Ranchi on January 27. New Zealand’s difficulties will not reduce in this series as well. Team India’s spirits are high after white washing the Kiwis in the ODI series. Team India will give a tough fight to New Zealand in this series. Let us tell you which players can overshadow the guests during the T20 series.

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav is considered the master batsman of T20 International. He was successful in making his image as an aggressive batsman in a very short time. In the year 2022, his batting rang in T20. Last year Suryakumar Yadav was successful in scoring maximum 1164 runs. During this, he scored 2 centuries and 9 half-centuries. He has made a great start in the year 2023 as well. He has scored a century and a half-century in three T20 matches.

Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya looked in great touch in the ODI series against New Zealand. Apart from batting, he also did excellent bowling. Under his captaincy, India has won many T20 series in the past. Hardik can also play an important role in India’s victory in the T20 series against New Zealand.

Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill scored 360 runs in the ODI series against New Zealand. Looking at his performance, it is certain that he will be selected in the playing XI against the Kiwis. In the same year, he started his T20 career against Sri Lanka. After failing in the first two matches, Shubman scored an inning of 46 runs in the third match.

T20 team of both countries

India’s T20 team: Hardik Pandya (captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Prithvi Shaw, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi , Umran Malik, Washington Sundar.

New Zealand team: Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway (wk), Jacob Tuffy, Lockie Ferguson, Benjamin Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Ripon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

Read also:

IND vs AUS: After T20 and ODIs, Team India can become number one in Tests as well, will have to win the series against Australia by such a margin

IND vs NZ: Rohit and Shubman hit more than 5-5 sixes in Indore ODI, became the first Indian openers to do so

Leave a Comment