IND Vs NZ Shubman Gill enters ODI double century club along with legendary players like Sachin Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma

Double Century Club for Team India: Indian team’s star young opener batsman Shubman Gill scored a blistering 208 runs in the first match of the three-match ODI series against New Zealand. He hit 19 fours and 9 sixes in his innings. At the same time, with this double century, Shubman has joined the double century club along with great former Indian batsmen Sachin Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma. India dominates in scoring double centuries in ODIs. For India, this feat has been done not by one or two batsmen but by five batsmen.

India’s dominance in the double century club
India has a lot of dominance in the double century club in ODIs. So far, a total of 10 double centuries have been scored in world cricket. Out of which Indian batsmen have done this feat 7 times. Sachin Tendulkar was the first Indian to score a double century when he scored 200 runs against South Africa. At the same time, the latest double century for India was scored by Shubman Gill against New Zealand. He has played an innings of 208 runs.

Rohit Sharma has scored double century thrice
Rohit Sharma holds the record for scoring the maximum number of double centuries for India and in world cricket. He has scored a double century in ODIs three times. Rohit scored the first double century in the year 2013 against Australia, scoring 209 runs. After this, Rohit scored 264 against Sri Lanka in the year 2014, his second double century. Rohit also scored his third double century against Sri Lanka. He played this innings in 2017 for 208 runs.

Double Century Club in ODIs

Sachin Tendulkar – 200 runs

Virender Sehwag – 219 runs

Rohit Sharma – 208, 209, 264 runs

Ishaan Kishan – 210 runs

Shubman Gill – 208 runs

Martin Guptill – 237 runs

Chris Gayle – 215

Fakhar Zaman – 201

Read also:

IND vs NZ: Wife Natasha Stankovic furious over the decision to declare Hardik Pandya out, wrote this on Instagram

Leave a Comment