IND Vs NZ 1st T20 New Zealand’s road is not easy 5 big records of Team India in Ranchi Jsca Stadium

India vs New Zealand 1st T20I: After winning the ODI series against New Zealand, now Team India is ready to face the Kiwis in T20. The T20 series between the two countries will start from Friday (January 27). The first match of the series will be played at JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi. After being whitewashed 3-0 in ODIs, New Zealand will face a tough test in the T20 series as well. For the last one year, the Indian team is invincible in the bilateral T20 series. Then the record of Team India in Ranchi has also been strong.

Five big records of India in Ranchi

  • Highest score- India 196/6, Vs Sri Lanka 2016
  • Most runs Rohit Sharma 109 runs
  • Best bowling in the match- R Ashwin 3 wickets, v Sri Lanka 2016
  • Most wickets R Ashwin 4 wickets
  • Biggest partnership Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul 117 runs, 2021 vs New Zealand

New Zealand did not win T20 series for 11 years
The New Zealand team has failed to win the T20 series on Indian soil for the last 11 years. In the year 2012, the Kiwis won the series for the last time on Indian soil. Then New Zealand defeated India 1-0 in the two-match series. Since then, whenever the New Zealand team came to play T20 series on India tour, it had to suffer. In the year 2017, New Zealand played a series of three T20 matches on Indian soil, which India won 2-1. And in the 2021 series, Team India whitewashed the Kiwis 3-0.

Team India invincible in Ranchi
Indian team’s T20 record at Ranchi’s JSCA International Stadium is very strong. Team India is invincible on this ground in T20 so far. India has played three matches in Ranchi which it was successful in winning. The Indian team has defeated Sri Lanka, Australia and New Zealand on this ground. At present, India’s T20 team is in tremendous form. It will not be easy for New Zealand to stop his winning campaign.

Read also:

IND vs NZ 1st T20I Live Streaming: When and where to watch the first match of T20 series between India and New Zealand?

Tahlia McGrath: This Australian all-rounder received the ‘Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year’ award, beating these veterans including Smriti Mandhana

Leave a Comment