IND Vs AUS Third Test Nathan Lyon became the most successful spin bowler against India, he took 106 wickets Muttiah Muralitharan

India vs Australia 3rd Test, Nathan Lyon: The third Test match is being played between India and Australia in Indore. In this match, Australian spinner Nathan Lyon took a big record in his name. After dismissing Shubman Gill, Nathan Lyon became the second most successful spin bowler against India. He defeated former Sri Lankan veteran Muttiah Muralitharan in this matter. With Gill’s wicket, he completed his 106 wickets against India, while Muttiah Muralitharan has taken 105 wickets against India in his career.

Leon came on top against India

Nathan Lyon has become the most successful spin bowler against India. Apart from this, Muralitharan is second, former West Indies bowler Lance Gibbs is third with 63 wickets and former England bowler Derek Underwood is at number four with 62 wickets.

Nathan Lyon has looked in good touch so far

Nathan Lyon has so far taken 15 wickets in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Lyon has been the most successful bowler for Australia in this trophy. Leone is at number three in terms of taking the most wickets in the series. In the same list, Jadeja is at number one and Ashwin is at number two.

Most successful spinners against India

Nathan Lyon – 106* wickets.

Muttiah Muralitharan – 105 wickets.

Lance Gibbs – 63 wickets.

Derek Underwood – 62 wickets.

Nathan Lyon’s international career has been like this so far

Nathan Lyon, who made his international debut in August 2011, has played a total of 118 Tests, 29 ODIs and 2 T20 Internationals in his career so far. In Tests, he has taken a total of 475 wickets at an average of 31.34. Apart from this, he has taken a total of 29 wickets in ODIs at an average of 46 and while bowling in 2 T20 Internationals, he has taken only 1 wicket at an average of 48. At the same time, he has also looted runs with an economy of 9.6. Leone mainly plays Test cricket for the team.

read this also…

Delhi Capitals also handed over command to Australian player in WPL, Meg Lanning became captain; See full list of captains

Harry Styles called Emily Ratajkowski his celeb crush years before fling

Harry Styles fans are convinced he “manifested” his steamy kiss with Emily Ratajkowski. In a resurfaced video from eight years ...
Read More

DC vs MI WPL 2023 Final Live Harmanpreet Kaur, Nate Sciver-Brunt Lead Mumbai Indians To Win WPL Season 1

WPL 2023 Final: Mumbai Indians have won the title of the first season of the Women's Premier League. Harmanpreet Kaur's ...
Read More

Julia Fox supports Emily Ratajkowski, Harry Styles fling

Julia Fox is living for Emily Ratajkowski’s single girl era. The “Uncut Gems” star commented on a Page Six Instagram ...
Read More

BCCI Announces Annual Player Retainership 2022-23 – Team India Know Details Here

BCCI Annual Contract List: BCCI has announced the annual contract of the players for the year 2022-23. Apart from Indian ...
Read More

Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar went to support Mumbai Indians women in WPL 2023 final against Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians Women Supporters: The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals ...
Read More

Harmanpreet Kaur’s statement after Mumbai Indians women’s team won the WPL 2023 trophy

Statement of Harmanpreet Kaur: The final match of the first season of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played on ...
Read More

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians became the winner of the first season of Women’s IPL, know who got which award, prize money and everything

WPL 2023 Final:The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians on 26 ...
Read More

April Fools Day 2023 History Meaning Interesting Facts Why It Is Celebrated Memes Social Media

April Fool's Day 2023: As the month of March ends and the month of April arrives, 'April Fool's Day' (April ...
Read More

WPL 2023 MI W won the first final against DC-W by 7 wickets at Brabourne Stadium

MI-W vs DC-W: The final match of the first edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played between Delhi ...
Read More

IPL 2023 players can try at number 3 in the absence of Rajat Patidar, know details

IPL 2023: Rajat Patidar of Royal Challengers Bangalore may miss some matches of IPL due to ankle injury. Although official ...
Read More

Leave a Comment