IND Vs AUS, 1st ODI Australia gave India a target of 189 runs 1st ODI Wankhede Stadium

India vs Australia, 1st ODI: The first match of the 3-match ODI series between India and Australia is being played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, the Indian team decided to bowl first after winning the toss, after which the Australian team’s innings got reduced to 188 runs in just 35.4 overs. Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj took 3-3 wickets in the bowling for the Indian team.

After winning the toss, Indian team captain Hardik Pandya decided to bowl first in this match. After this, the Kangaroo team got the first blow on the score of 5 in the form of Travis Head, who returned to the pavilion after being bowled by Mohammad Siraj. From here, Mitchell Marsh and Steve Smith handled the innings and did not allow the team to suffer any further setbacks in the first 10 overs.

There was a 72-run partnership for the second wicket between Steve Smith and Mitchell Marsh, which was broken by Hardik Pandya when Steve Smith handed over his catch to Lokesh Rahul on his personal score of 22.

Shami’s superb bowling sent Australia on the backfoot

On the score of 129, the Australian team got the third blow in the form of Mitchell Marsh, who returned to the pavilion after playing an innings of 81 runs in 65 balls. After this, Kuldeep Yadav sent Maransh Labushen to the pavilion on a personal score of 15. From here the Australian batsmen were clearly seen struggling in front of the Indian bowlers.

Mohammed Shami quickly made Cameron Green and Josh English and Marcus Stoinis their victims, sending the Kangaroo team completely on the backfoot. The Australian team had lost its 7 wickets till the score of 184. After this, it was not easy for the Australian team to return to the match and the team was reduced to a score of 188. Where Mohammad Shami and Mohammad Siraj took 3-3 wickets from the Indian team. While Ravindra Jadeja took 2 wickets while captain Hardik and Kuldeep Yadav took 1-1 wickets.

Read this also…

VIDEO: Rohit Sharma danced fiercely at brother-in-law’s wedding, danced on ‘Lal Ghaghra’ song with wife Ritika

Aadhar Based Payment System To Be Implemented On 100 Per Cent Transactions Of Mgnrega

Government scheme MNREGA (MGNREGA) plays a big role in providing employment in rural areas. However, there has been a continuous ...
Read More

Indian cricket team players Rohit Sharma Anil Kumble Mayank Agarwal Akash Chopra react on train accident

Reaction of cricketers on train accident: A horrific train accident took place in Balasore, Odisha on Friday evening. So far ...
Read More

IPO Market To Get Traction Later This Year With Players Like Tata TVS And Reliance Are In Line

Till a year-and-a-half ago, the IPO market was very buzzing. Every week new IPOs were opening in the market, but ...
Read More

Indian cricket team players Mayank Agarwal and Ashita Sood’s love story

Mayank Agarwal Love Story: Indian cricket team player Mayank Agarwal is celebrating his fifth wedding anniversary. Mayank Agarwal's wife's name ...
Read More

Trending news: Name associated with co-star, then became an unmarried mother, why 50-year-old Sakshi Tanwar did not get married?

Edited by Srishti Srivastava , Navbharat Times , Updated: Jun 3, 2023 at 5:48 pm Related Articles ‘Nattu Kaka was ...
Read More

Rs 280 Cr Vanished In 4B Networks Founder Rahul Yadav Enjoyed Lavish Lifestyle Know Details

Indian startup founder Rahul Yadav: There has been a web of startups in India for the last few years. Nowadays ...
Read More

23 Year Old Young Billionaire Advice People Not To Job Of 9 To Five Know Details | Advice of this 23-year-old millionaire

Young Billionaire Advice: It is the dream of every person that he does not have shortage of money. People work ...
Read More

taylor fritz celebration in gautam gambhir style french open 2023 latest sports news

Taylor Fritz Celebrations at French Open 2023: The French Open 2023 matches are on. In the second round of Men's ...
Read More

CUET PG Admit Card 2023 Released By NTA At Download Direct Link Here

NTA Releases CUET PG 2023 Admit Card: National Testing Agency has released the admit card of CUET PG Exam 2023 ...
Read More

WTC Final 2023 Virat Kohli and Cheteshwar Pujara Test Record against Australia

India vs Australia, WTC Final 2023: All the fans are eagerly waiting for the start of the final match of ...
Read More

Leave a Comment