Cricket story when Team India beat Australia, read interesting story here after follow on

New Zealand vs England, Wellington Test: New Zealand defeated England by 1 run in a thrilling match after following on in the second Test played in Wellington. After this victory, New Zealand made the 2 test match series 1-1. The excitement was at its peak in the second test. Till the end it was not decided whether England would win or New Zealand. But in the end, the Kiwi team was successful in registering a win in the second match. This exciting victory of New Zealand revived the moments of India’s victory when in 2001 Team India defeated Australia after playing the follow-on.

New Zealand brings back memories of India-Australia match

India won against Australia in the year 2001 after following on. This golden opportunity came in the year 2001. When the Kangaroo team came on a tour of India. At that time a three-match Test series was played between the two teams. Whose first match was in the name of Australia. The second match started at the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Which was very exciting.

In this match, the Australian team scored 445 runs while batting first. Captain Steve Waugh played a century innings of 110 runs for the Kangaroos. At the same time, in response to 445 runs, the first innings of the Indian team was scattered like cards and the whole team was piled on 171 runs. After this India was forced to follow on. But whatever happened after that became golden history.

Kangaroo battered in front of Laxman, Dravid and Harbhajan

Playing the follow-on, the Indian team declared the innings by scoring 657 runs for 7 wickets. In this match, Laxman played a brilliant inning of 281 runs. Whereas Dravid had scored 180 runs. Both had a partnership of 376 runs for India in the second innings. On the basis of his amazing batting, India had given Australia a big target of 384 runs. At the same time, at the time of bowling, India’s star spinner Harbhajan Singh showed his magic. He took 6 wickets in Australia’s second innings and bundled out the Australian innings for 212 runs. In this way, on the basis of Laxman, Dravid and Harbhajan, India created history and defeated the Kangaroos despite the follow-on.

Read also:

Sachin Meets Bill Gates: Sachin Tendulkar met Bill Gates, photo viral on social media

Harry Styles called Emily Ratajkowski his celeb crush years before fling

Harry Styles fans are convinced he “manifested” his steamy kiss with Emily Ratajkowski. In a resurfaced video from eight years ...
Read More

DC vs MI WPL 2023 Final Live Harmanpreet Kaur, Nate Sciver-Brunt Lead Mumbai Indians To Win WPL Season 1

WPL 2023 Final: Mumbai Indians have won the title of the first season of the Women's Premier League. Harmanpreet Kaur's ...
Read More

Julia Fox supports Emily Ratajkowski, Harry Styles fling

Julia Fox is living for Emily Ratajkowski’s single girl era. The “Uncut Gems” star commented on a Page Six Instagram ...
Read More

BCCI Announces Annual Player Retainership 2022-23 – Team India Know Details Here

BCCI Annual Contract List: BCCI has announced the annual contract of the players for the year 2022-23. Apart from Indian ...
Read More

Rohit Sharma and Sachin Tendulkar went to support Mumbai Indians women in WPL 2023 final against Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians Women Supporters: The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals ...
Read More

Harmanpreet Kaur’s statement after Mumbai Indians women’s team won the WPL 2023 trophy

Statement of Harmanpreet Kaur: The final match of the first season of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played on ...
Read More

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians became the winner of the first season of Women’s IPL, know who got which award, prize money and everything

WPL 2023 Final:The final match of the Women's Premier League was played between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians on 26 ...
Read More

April Fools Day 2023 History Meaning Interesting Facts Why It Is Celebrated Memes Social Media

April Fool's Day 2023: As the month of March ends and the month of April arrives, 'April Fool's Day' (April ...
Read More

WPL 2023 MI W won the first final against DC-W by 7 wickets at Brabourne Stadium

MI-W vs DC-W: The final match of the first edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL) was played between Delhi ...
Read More

IPL 2023 players can try at number 3 in the absence of Rajat Patidar, know details

IPL 2023: Rajat Patidar of Royal Challengers Bangalore may miss some matches of IPL due to ankle injury. Although official ...
Read More

Leave a Comment