Afghanistan cricket team won the T20 series for the first time against Pakistan by defeating Pakistan

Afghanistan won the series against Pakistan: In the second T20 International match played between Afghanistan and Pakistan in Sharjah on Sunday, the Afghan team once again won. With this victory, Afghanistan also won this series. The Afghan team is ahead 2-0 in this series. Pakistan has won the second match by 7 wickets.

Let us tell you that earlier in the first T20 match played on Friday, the Afghanistan team got victory. In this match, the Afghan team defeated the Pakistani team by 6 wickets.

Imad Wasim took Pakistan’s score to 130

In the match, the Pakistan team won the toss and decided to bat first. At one time, five wickets of Pakistan’s team fell for 63 runs only. After this, Imad Wasim handled the innings and took the team’s score to 130 runs in 20 overs. Imad Wasim played an unbeaten inning of 64 runs in 57 balls. This was his first T20 International half-century. On the other hand, from the Afghan side, left-arm fast bowler Fazalhaq Farooqui dismissed both Sam Ayub and Abdullah Shafiq for zero in the first over of the innings. Farooqi took 2 wickets for 19 runs in his four overs.

Afghanistan changed the match in the 19th over

Chasing the target, the Afghanistan team got the first blow in the beginning. After this, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (44 runs in 49 balls) and Ibrahim Zadran (38 runs in 40 balls) shared a 56-run partnership for the second wicket and took the team to victory. However, later the match seemed to get stuck due to the dismissal of these two. 30 runs were needed in the last three overs and 22 runs in the last two overs. Najibullah Zadran and Mohammad Nabi hit one six each on fast bowler Naseem Shah in the 19th over. After this, Afghanistan needed 5 runs to win in the last over. Zadran achieved the target of 131 runs with one ball remaining by hitting the winning boundary in the last over of Zaman Khan.

First series win against any top-6 team

Let us tell you that this was Afghanistan’s first bilateral T20 International series win against any of the top six teams – India, England, Pakistan, South Africa, New Zealand and Australia. Afghan has earlier won T20 series against West Indies and Bangladesh and five out of five series against Zimbabwe.

read this also

MIW-W vs DC-W, Final Match: Harmanpreet Kaur gave credit to the team after winning the WPL title, praised this player

LIC ADO Mains Result 2023 Declared For All Regions See Direct Link Here At

LIC ADO Mains Result 2023 Declared For All Regions: The result of LIC ADO Main Exam 2023 has been declared ...
Read More

IPL 2023 Chennai Super Kings Last Over Ravindra Jadeja Six For CSK Vs GT Ahmedabad

IPL 2023 CSK Vs GT Final Last Over Ravindra Jadeja: Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets in ...
Read More

IPL 2023 MS Dhoni not ready to retire CSK will come next season 5th time champion

MS Dhoni Retirement CSK Vs GT Final IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, won the IPL ...
Read More

India Top List Of Cheapest Manufacturing Costs 2023 Countries

Manufacturing Cost in India: India is achieving new feat every day in the manufacturing sector. By leaving countries like China, ...
Read More

WhatsApp Business Will Soon Get Status Archive Feature One Can Save Status Up To 30days

WhatsApp Status Archive Feature: Soon a new feature is going to be given to the users on Meta WhatsApp Business ...
Read More

Jharkhand Board 12th Result 2023 JAC Arts And Commerce Result 2023 May Release Today 30 May At 2.30 Pm

JAC 12th Result 2023 Date And Time: The wait for Jharkhand Board 12th Arts and Commerce students may end soon ...
Read More

UpGrad Abroad Plans To Add 500 Members In The Next Three Months New Jobs On Board Soon

UpGrad Abroad Hiring Plan: At present, companies all over the world are either doing layoffs or cutting down on the ...
Read More

IPL 2023 MS Dhoni Celebration With Ravindra Jadeja Chennai Super Kings Champion

MS Dhoni Chennai Super Kings Champion IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings became champions for the fifth time by winning the ...
Read More

Leave a Comment